events about about NOISE archive support


Detailed information for each event will be posted as it becomes available, and can be found by clicking the date or title for each concert.

December 2, 2022 — The Holy Ghost, curated by Zane Alexander

An improvisational ensemble performance led by young artist and winner of San Diego New Music's Falk Prize in 2021, this event will be held at the Athenaeum Art Center at Bread & Salt, in Barrio Logan

January 5-7, 2023 — soundON Festival

The annual soundON festival features our ensemble-in-residence NOISE performing cutting edge works from composers in the southwest, and international voices from Japan, Slovakia, Singapore, Austria, New Zealand and the U.S.

March 24, 2023 — curated by Sarah Skuster

A program curated by the principal oboist of the San Diego Symphony

May 21, 2023 — curated by Christian Hertzog

A program curated by one of the founders of San Diego New Music

June 1, 2023 — curated by Jasper Sussman

A program curated by a stellar vocalist and choral artist here in San Diego




Presented by



  • On each event page, the ticket link will take you to the website of our venue (the Athenaeum Music & Arts Library) or directly to a Vendini page, which the Athenaeum uses to sell tickes. Tickets to all events may also be purchased at the door.
  • Seating is general admission. The venue is small but be there when doors open (approximately 30 minutes before the show) to have your choice of the best seats.
  • Dress is California casual. Come as you are and stay for the wine-and-cheese reception after the concert where you will have a chance to chat with the artists and other concertgoers.
  • Please no photos or recording during the concert. But do take photos before and after and share them on our Facebook page!
Sign up to receive news and events by e-mail

* required



Email & Social Media Marketing by VerticalResponse